Music n Booze n Chocolatey Eggs

BANK HOLIDAAAAAAAAAY HECK YEAH. Everyone loves a four day weekend and after a four day placement I feel like I’ve worked hard enough to deserve all of the fun.

Good Friday: Jesus made Good Friday for a reason and this is it. The Last Shadow Puppets, as in Alex Turner off of Arctic Monkeys and Miles Kane off of Miles Kane, are doing a gig at Middlesbrough Town Hall. It’s going to be insane and I am going to be there, how great? I’ll be sure to make you all jelly as after the gig.

gif tlsp

Easter Saturday: As well as that monumental moment, one of our local festivals, Stockton Calling, is on this Saturday with Reverend and the Makers and Blossoms headlining. We’ve got a fab little music scene up North and Saturday should highlight that superbly. Our lad’s band, TOWZER, are opening for one of the soundest bars in Stockton and it’s their first ever gig aw. Demos sound wicked and as much as he doesn’t want me there being his groupie, I’m gonna be, soz fella. If you’re in Stockton on Saturday, get your ass down to KU at 1:30pm.

Saturday night is a long time pal of mine’s 21st so seshy times are ahead. Feel like I haven’t been out in glorious Boro town in so long so I’m buzzbuzzbuzz. Also haven’t seen some of my mates since before I went to Australia, which was like December, so I’m excited for the happiness and joy that will be Saturday night.

Easter Sunday: Catholic life – probably start the day in Church because Jesus, and then I will be recovering over a Sunday dinner out with ma familia at Acklam Hall’s brand new restaurant, The Brierley. Usually we go back to my nan’s house and do an Easter egg hunt which now means, us old grandkids help my three younger cousins find loads of eggs and then they let us have one… being 21 is laaaaaame.

One thought on “Music n Booze n Chocolatey Eggs

Leave a comment