My home for two months…

… It’s Vista Way!

PA144512

If you’re familiar with the Disney housing complexes, you’ll know Vista has the party reputation. It’s the oldest of all four of the complexes but many of the apartments have or are undergoing refurbishments right now.

Screen Shot 2016-06-15 at 00.43.20

As you can see, it’s the nearest complex to Disney property – literally over the road from Disney Springs.

Facilities and good bits:

  • Has its own transportation hub meaning its the easiest complex to get to and from work
  • Walking distance to: Walgreens, Chick-fil-a, Wendy’s, Applebys, Dunkin’ Donuts, Cicis…
  • Two pools
  • Fitness Centre
  • Volleyball/tennis/basketball courts
  • Pool table
  • Hot tub
  • Mail room
  • Laundry room
  • 24 hour security
  • Most events take place at either Vista or Chatham
  • Usually cheaper than other sites

I suppose negatives for Vista would be: potentially loud, but completely dependant on where your apartment is and who you live with; older and so maybe needs a lick of paint and a bit of TLC… other than that, right now, I can’t see many other reasons to knock the place.

Honestly, Vista doesn’t look anywhere near as nice as the other (newer) complexes but, for me, it’s all about the company you keep anyway. I’m excited, I just hope my flatmate request works out and I’m placed with my friend!

monsters u.gif

I also received the dates/times for check in, housing welcoming, drug and alcohol testing, immigration, international onboarding, and Traditions. Only a couple of early starts in there and plenty of time left over to explore.

Can’t believe how quickly this has all come around. I’m coming for you Vista!

One thought on “My home for two months…

Leave a comment